The Elements /The Driftless Region

Glenn Meade - Composer

"The Elements" and "The Driftless Region" are two symphonies for electronic orchestra performed on an array of synthesizers, samplers, and percussion modules. With four movements each, they are at times hauntingly beautiful, aggressive, percussive, and harmonically dense. Step into your time machine and travel back in time to Earth's creation with “The Elements,” or visit exotic environments with “The Driftless Region.” “Organ Sonata” is a set of bonus tracks for pipe organ.

Read more… close